Manga  

Blue lock Episode 8 Release Date, Time, Preview and Where to watch

Published on November 25th, 2022

Blue lock has been one of the highest-rated anime of the year and is slowly becoming one of the fan-favourite sports anime of all time. After Japan’s incredible victory over Germany in the ongoing Football World Cup, the Blue Lock anime series has gotten a lot of publicity and new fans. Here is everything you need to know about the upcoming episode.

Blue Lock (Japanese: ep ル ー ロ ッ ク Hepburn: Burū Rokku) is a Japanese shōnen manga series written by Muneyuki Kaneshiro and drawn by Yūsuke Nomura.

This manga began to be published in the Weekly Shōnen Magazine by Kodansha in August 2018 and has been bundled into seven volumes.

In the recent episode, we learn that Kuon has betrayed team Z and leaked all their plans to team W to proceed to the next round by himself.

He openly declares that he will be helping team W from now on, and the match has turned from 11 v 11 to 12 v 10.

Team Z members are in trouble as the score is now 4-3. We also saw Chigiri’s backstory and why he does not want to succeed in the blue lock.

The flashback revealed that Chigiri and Wanima’s brother were teammates in high school. Chigiri was exceptionally fast and talented for his age, making the brother jealous.

However, it wasn’t long till injury caught up with Chigiri, and he could not run at full speed due to the fear of getting severely injured, which led to the end of his football career.

Although Chigiri was unsure whether he should risk his leg, he decided it was best to give it his all, irrespective of the result.

After being mentally released from his fear, he becomes a beast and scores the final goal, which means that team Z gets one more game.

At the end of the episode, Kuon tries to ally with the upcoming opponents; however, they reject his idea and turn it down.

Release Date And Time

Blue Lock episode 8 is scheduled to be released on Saturday, November 26, 2022. Crunchyroll will be streaming the anime to North American fans. Muse Asia and Netflix will be streaming the series in selected regions.

Blue Lock episode 8 release time for the international audience is as follows:

  • Pacific Time: 9:30 AM PDT
  • Central Time: 11:30 AM CDT
  • British Time: 5:30 PM GMT
  • European Time: 6:30 PM CEST
  • Indian Time: 10:00 PM IST
  • Eastern Time: 12:30 PM EST
  • Philippines Time: 12:30 AM

Episode 8 Preview:

Blue Lock episode 8 preview images have been released.

Where to watch:

The original television network for this anime in Japan is TV Asahi. Its English television network in Southeast Asia is Animax Asia.

Crunchyroll has the license for Blue Lock outside Asia, and Media link has support for this show in South Asia.

Well, the availability of these platforms will depend on your location. So, check out whether it is available for your region or not.

Baca Juga :  Baca No Longer the Nice Sister Chapter 7 Subtitle Indonesia